Plus Chartered Accountants Laser Electrical Signature Homes

2015-16 Prize Giving Awards…..

Junior Club Cricket:


C Grade:         Pre Christmas – Bream Bay Broadbills                     

Post Christmas – Bream Bay Broadbills


B Grade:             Pre Christmas – City Bullets

Post Christmas –  OCCC


A Grade:              Pre Christmas – City       

Post Christmas – Northern Wairoa


Junior Representative Cricket:


Primary Boys:

  • Batsman – Kian Bird
  • Bowler – Nathan Parkes
  • Fielder – Sam Lints
  • Player of the Year – Will Potter


Junior Secondary Boys:

  • Batsman – Luke Trigg
  • Bowler – Jacob Wood
  • Fielder – Tom Bolton
  • Player of the Year – Kurt Oldridge


Senior Secondary Boys:

  • Batsman – Ollie White
  • Bowler – Matt Lobb
  • Fielder – Caleb Boswell-Smith
  • Player of the Year – Matt Lobb


Junior Secondary Girls:

  • Player of the Year – Makayla Templeton


Senior Secondary Girls:

  • Batsman – Olivia Lobb
  • Bowler – Tia Saunders
  • Fielder – Brook Golightly
  • Player of the Year – Tia Saunders

School Tournaments:


Doug Thorpe Trophy (Year 7/8 Boys)

Kamo Intermediate


Intermediate Girls Trophy (Year 7/8 Girls)

Kamo Intermediate


John Bruce Trophy (Year 9/10 Girls)

Kerikeri HS


Leaf Cup (Senior Secondary School Girls)



Armstrong Shield (Year 9/10 Boys Tournament)

WBHS/Kerikeri HS


Bruce Scott Trophy (Secondary Schools T20 Tournament)



Robertson Shield (Premier Award for Secondary School Cricket)



Third Grade Club Cricket


Russell Smith Trophy – Third Grade

WBHS Colts (Pre Christmas)

Kamo HS (Post Christmas)


Team Tait Real Estate Trophy – Reserve Grade One Day



Spire Trophy – Reserve Grade T20



Reserve Grade 50/40 Competition



Greg Guy Shield – Reserve Grade Sub Association Competition





Most Valuable Reserve Grade Players


Batsman: Jacob Cherrington


Bowler: Terry Jobbit and Tim King


Player: Craig Gurr


Premier Club Cricket


Karl Treiber Shield (Northland Premier Cricket Challenge Shield)

Kaipara Flats


Dargaville Shield (Premier Sub Association Competition)



Mark Cromie Holden Trophy – Premier T20



Lion Red Trophy – Premier One Day



Oxford Sports Trust Shield – Premier Two Day



Most Valuable Premier Grade Players


Batsman: Ian Page


Bowler: Shaun Beamish


Keeper (Lance Mountain Trophy): Rory Christopherson


Player (Bob Cunis Trophy): Ian Page


Umpires Award


Graham Cowen Trophy for Greatest Contribution to Umpiring

Geoff Ogle


Club Team of the Season


Bert Horner

Joseph Yovich

James Thompson

Ian Page

Dylan Clark

Ben Hyde

Henry Cooper

Rory Christopherson

Sam Walker

Nick Stobart

Shaun Beamish

Mike Harris



Women’s Player of the Year


Olivia Lobb


Northland Men – Second XI


Batsman: Sam Walker


Bowler: Nick Stobart


Player: Sam Walker



Northland Men – First XI


Captains Trophy: (presented to the Northland Men’s Captain)

Neal Parlane


Norm Wilson Trophy (Biggest Contribution to Northland 1st and 2nd XI)

Darron Goodwin


Bob Henman Trophy (Most Meritorious Performance)

Tyler Lortan (154* v Waikato Valley)


Bowler of the Year

Kyran Dill


Batsman of the Year

Tyler Lortan


Northland Men’s 1st XI Player of the Year (Brian Dunning Medal)

Bradley Kneebone




Northland Cricket Association Player of the Year:


This award goes to the Northland cricketer that has reached what are regarded as the highest honors of the season. An award like this often involves accolades such as Northern Districts and/or New Zealand selection and in turn performances of a very high standard. This player, as always, is a true role model for younger and older players alike and the Northland Cricket Association is extremely proud of his achievements and the way in which he flies the Northland flag. It is no surprise that TIM SOUTHEE is the Northland Cricket Association’s Player of the Year.

Northland Cricket would like to thank its sponsors and supporters
Refining NZ Cricket Express Mainfreight Hill Construction Team Tait Hirepool Oxford Sports Trust Whangarei District Council Chilltech The Northern Advocate Grassroots Trust Dudley & Dennis Signs Recreational Services Rothbury