Educare Plus Chartered Accountants

Latest news

Three players in ND squads

Congratulations to Henry Cooper and Brett Randall who have been named in the ND team to play in Canterbury over the festival weekend, and to Olivia Lobb who has been named in the ND Spirit team to play CD in New Plymouth this weekend.

Read more
Primary Boys team for ND Tournament

The Northland Primary boys team has been named for the ND Primary Boys Tournament to be held in Hamilton, 24th-28th November.

Read more
2017/18 Annual Report

The 2017/18 Annual Report is now available to read

Read more

Northern Districts


The next week is pivotal for Northern Districts and their Ford Trophy aspirations.

After fighting their way back into the competition, they depart for Lincoln, where they will be based for the next week as they undertake an intense schedule of three matches in five days, alongside the other teams.

With Northern Districts’ recent resurgence and mixed results for the other sides, the Ford Trophy table is beginning to look congested, making the next week important for every side.

Taking this into account, Lincoln is sure to see some fireworks, and Northern Districts captain, Dean Brownlie, is looking forward to Northern Districts continuing their good form and partaking in the festival of cricket.

Read more

Welcome to Northland Cricket

Cobham Oval pavillionThe Northland Cricket Association is based at Cobham Oval in Whangarei and was established in 1927. For the past 91 years the NCA has administered cricket in the area from Warkworth to Kaitaia.

Keep checking back on the website for all the latest news, reports and results from everything that is Northland Cricket.

Northland cricket would like to thank its sponsors
Plus Chartered Accountants Refining NZ Cricket Express Mainfreight Hill Construction Team Tait Hirepool Oxford Sports Trust Whangarei District Council